Who Am I

Poetry By Obsurvative

1538637_998286683562293_5984392241002732975_n

Obsurvative

We always refer to one another by names

And that is why I took a moment and ask myself who I really am

And what would have been the case if I had that chance to give myself a name

At the very start at birth when I fell into hands of a doctor

From the womb of my mother, I wonder

Would I have given myself the name cry?

Because that’s the first sound that came out of my mouth

Immediately I found out that I was out!

Then who am I?

I’m still stuck with the being question why

We all live a life, to strive in all strife

Only to realize that we are destined to die

But there’s got to be a purpose for my life that describes

Who am I and what am I to accomplish before the day that I die

Then who are…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

